Busy Busy Busy / Two Intriguing New Blogs

I’ve been crazy busy, hence no posting, nor even any thinking about posting.  Just catching up on comment threads now.
Meanwhile, check out two cool new personal blogs from some other pilgrims.

Adventures of a Christian Collegian is the blog of Jay, a startlingly mature and thoughtful 18-year-old Christian son of hippie artists who happens to experience same-sex attraction who is starting his freshman year, like, right now. He’s going to be chronicling his experiences and thoughts about being a Christian in that stronghold of worldliness known as “college.” (kidding about the stronghold of worldliness bit–college is actually where I met evangelicals, and thru them Jesus Christ) The exgay thing, while not necessarily the focus of Jay’s blog, looks like it’ll be popping up from time to time.

Now the Green Blade Riseth is the blog of Joe, an occasional XGW commenter who is blogging about his exgay Christian perspective and experience. He is from the UK, and they seem to do things a little differently over there, so I’m looking forward to hearing more from him.

3 Responses to Busy Busy Busy / Two Intriguing New Blogs

  1. Joe S says:

    Thanks for dropping by. I’m now going to rummage through your archives if you don’t mind :)

    Joe

  2. einy says:

    Hi there DM!

    Thanks for those links…

    I’ve been looking at your blog for a few weeks now, and I have to say I appreciate your thougths. I’m coming to terms with some SSA of my own, and it’s really of great help to get someone elses ideas on these issues, so keep posting! Maybe I’ll have my own blog some day!

    Einy

  3. Jay says:

    Thank you for mentioning me, DM! I’m extremely honored. You’re right; I’ve already met a lot of evangelicals here and, better yet, I’ve felt comfortable expressing my situation to them. I’m having a great time (but it’s hard trying to find time to blog, LOL)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

