Personal Update / Apology

Hi everybody,

To all the people I owe email to, I’m sorry, and thanks for being patient and understanding.  Life has been crazy lately.  I know I always say that, but it seems to be always true.  And yeah, I do realize it’s only going to get truer. 

I’m going away with Mr. DM for a few days–I’m not sure what my internet access will be like.  I hope to 1) answer all unanswered email that needs replies and 2) post something when I get back if not sooner.  If you haven’t gotten a reply to your email by the next time I post to this blog, and you would like one, please send me a gentle friendly reminder. 

And…oh yeah, it’s a girl.  :)  (NNR, I can hear you laughing from here!)  I can feel her kicking and squirming inside me, which is pretty cool.  I thought it would be freaky, but it’s not like that at all. 

6 Responses to Personal Update / Apology

  1. Jim Burroway says:

    A GIRL!!!

    I’m thrilled to hear about your terrific news!!! Congratulations!

  2. No worries on your absence. Sounds like you have your hands (and your belly) full at the moment. Congratulations!

  3. Karen K says:

    A girl! Congratulations! Any names yet?

  4. Have a great time away. Thanks for the update. I’m glad you and the baby are doing well.

  5. NNR says:

    Yay, a girl! Honestly, you are going to have so much fun… My uber-girl (who solemnly announced that she was NEVER, EVER going to wear any colors other than pink, purple or yellow EVER, EVER again!), helps two of my friends butcher a deer this weekend (“Mummy, I touched the deer’s spinal cord! And it had a fibroma on its nose! And is was smooth, not hairy at all, and a TUMOR! And the liver was really slippery, I got to play with it!”). Gender in America is such a scream, and girls get to have the best of both worlds right now. It’s a really fabulous time in history to be having girls…

    Anyway, get back to bloggin’, baby, before you’re too tired.

  6. NNR says:

    Crickets chirping quietly……….

    Ehem.

    Isn’t there something you’d like to share with us?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

